COROS Training Camp – Week 7

Here I am on, on week 7, and feeling pretty good! I hit one obstacle this week, though. Read on for the details!

Sunday had me scheduled for an easy 5-mile run. I definitely “failed” here. When I say failed, I mean, that I did not stay within my scheduled heart rate zone! I ended up joining a group run and took my husband with me AND the run was in the middle of the afternoon. I was amped! Needless to say, I did get the miles in but at a higher pace than desired by my coach’s plan. I still felt good at the end, so that was a win?

I had 2 rest days this week but was back on Wednesday with just a little over an 8-mile tempo run. I nailed this run! It felt really good. Thursday I went for 4 miles easy and took the pup for some miles. And then Friday I ran a threshold run but did a lot more by perceived effort and felt good after it was done.

The glitch for this week really came with the weekend. I had an all-day work event on Saturday, so did not have a planned run. But, I was on my feet all day. Sunday, multiple personal and family issues kept me from getting out the door for my long run, so I completely skipped it. I also felt like garbage most of the day. I hope that skipping this run does not come back to bite me; I hope to reset on Monday and get back on track for the remaining 3 weeks of my plan.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Big Adventures on Average Talent

Running everything from 5km to marathons and ultramarathons with trail adventures by foot, bicycle and by any means! Currently exploring Thailand

longruntom

Over-ambitious ultra runner, juggling running with normal life, who thinks he's more amusing than he actually is

Reconstructing Warren

sharing my journey as a running old guy

thelaterunner

I'm am learning to be a true runner.

Movin' it with Michelle

Running, Recipes, and Real life adventures!

Turtle Goes for a Run

Let me share my passion for running with you, one step at a time.

Pancho runs

A blog about my adventures and misadventures while chasing the Boston unicorn

Life in Japan and Beyond

stories and insights from Japan

Mike & Sherry Do Stuff

We like to do stuff. We run, we tri, we hike, we eat, and we drink. Follow our adventures!

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

Miles and Medicine

Adventures in medicine, triathlon, and ultrarunning

runningdoornbos

Just. Keep. Running.

My Feet in Motion

On the run with a dietitian

thedihedral.wordpress.com/

Climbing, Outdoors, Life!