COROS Training Camp – Weeks 8-10

Okay, I am a little behind in my posts, so I wanted to recap weeks 8 -10 for you here.

Week 8 brought in some relief- time to start tapering!. I wasn’t feeling great this week and was happy to start taper. I had an easy 3-mile run, 8 miles of tempo, and a 6-mile threshold run before hitting my last long run of the training cycle. Luckily, I had the ladies of She Runs This Town to carry me through 11 amazing miles.

Time to Taper!

Things got a little hectic in the next week- I was trying to readjust some of my runs so that I didn’t have to run much on a really fast work trip to Florida. I did end up cutting an 8-mile run down to 4.3 while I was there; I still wasn’t feeling 100% and it was so hot and humid. I figured junk miles weren’t really needed in Taper and called it a day on that one.

The last week of my training cycle turned out to be the best of these weeks. I started my week with a group run which helped raise my spirits. And, I was finally feeling better! Kentucky allergy season really hit me hard this year for whatever reason! I ended up doing two more easy runs that week and two days of complete rest. I was getting excited but nervous about race day! (You will have to read the next blog post to see how that went.)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Big Adventures on Average Talent

Running everything from 5km to marathons and ultramarathons with trail adventures by foot, bicycle and by any means! Currently exploring Thailand

longruntom

Over-ambitious ultra runner, juggling running with normal life, who thinks he's more amusing than he actually is

Reconstructing Warren

sharing my journey as a running old guy

thelaterunner

I'm am learning to be a true runner.

Movin' it with Michelle

Running, Recipes, and Real life adventures!

Turtle Goes for a Run

Let me share my passion for running with you, one step at a time.

Pancho runs

A blog about my adventures and misadventures while chasing the Boston unicorn

Life in Japan and Beyond

stories and insights from Japan

Mike & Sherry Do Stuff

We like to do stuff. We run, we tri, we hike, we eat, and we drink. Follow our adventures!

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

Miles and Medicine

Adventures in medicine, triathlon, and ultrarunning

runningdoornbos

Just. Keep. Running.

My Feet in Motion

On the run with a dietitian

thedihedral.wordpress.com/

Climbing, Outdoors, Life!