2023 in one word: WILD!

WILD is really the only word I have to describe my running journey in 2023! You can listen to this blog on the podcast here or read the recap below:

  • Celebrated 5 years as a BibRave Pro Ambassador and received my Zestie award (IYKYK)
  • Completed the 100-miler at The Pistol Ultra – placed 1st in my AG and also won the Marksmanship Award (the first 100-mile finisher to win the award)
  • Promoted several local races including the Triple Crown 5K and the Urban Bourbon Half Marathon
  • Volunteered at several local races including the Louisville Pride 5K (see interview here)
  • Redirected myself to get back to sub-2 half marathon racing. Didn’t think I could do it, but hit the mark at 1:56 with help from COROS coaches.
  • Committed to another Ragnar with some of my Big Chick Energy teammates – 2024 Michigan Trail, here we come!
  • Once again hit (and surpassed) 1000 running miles for the year.
  • Became an official member of the The Vibe: The Bibrave Network for 2024

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Big Adventures on Average Talent

Running everything from 5km to marathons and ultramarathons with trail adventures by foot, bicycle and by any means! Currently exploring Thailand

longruntom

Over-ambitious ultra runner, juggling running with normal life, who thinks he's more amusing than he actually is

Reconstructing Warren

sharing my journey as a running old guy

thelaterunner

I'm am learning to be a true runner.

Movin' it with Michelle

Running, Recipes, and Real life adventures!

Turtle Goes for a Run

Let me share my passion for running with you, one step at a time.

Pancho runs

A blog about my adventures and misadventures while chasing the Boston unicorn

Life in Japan and Beyond

stories and insights from Japan

Mike & Sherry Do Stuff

We like to do stuff. We run, we tri, we hike, we eat, and we drink. Follow our adventures!

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

Miles and Medicine

Adventures in medicine, triathlon, and ultrarunning

runningdoornbos

Just. Keep. Running.

My Feet in Motion

On the run with a dietitian

thedihedral.wordpress.com/

Climbing, Outdoors, Life!